Athletic Updates - Friday, January 21, 2022

 

Congratulations to the Winter Sports programs that concluded their seasons this week in the Citrus League Playoffs! A big thank you to all coaches and athletes that represented Highlander athletics with positive attitudes, respect, passion and good sportsmanship!

A big shout out to the following Middle School students who are continually bringing home Wrestling wins for LHP: Liam Davis, Charlie DeSena , Ronin Gault, Zeno Moore, Marrion Nelson! 

 

Citrus League Winter Season Playoffs

Date

MS Boys Basketball - Quarterfinals

LHPS

TPS

1/18

(4) LHPS (8th Grade) vs. (5) Trinity Prep

25

31

Date

MS Girls Soccer - Semifinals

LHPS

TPS

1/19

(3) LHPS vs. (2) Trinity Prep

0

1

Date

MS Boys Soccer- Semifinals

LHPS

WP

1/20

(3) LHPS vs. (2) Windermere Prep

3

3 (OT: PK, 4-1)

Upcoming Citrus League Playoff Information 

 

7th Grade Boys Basketball - Semifinals and Championship at The First Academy 

(Saturday, January 22nd)

 

2:00pm - Semifinal #1 - (4) Trinity Prep vs. (1) Lake Highland Prep

3:00pm - Semifinal #2 - (3) The First Academy vs. (2) Windermere Prep

4:00pm - Championship Game

 

Middle School Girls Basketball - Semifinals and Championship at Trinity Prep 

(Monday, January 24th)

 

4:00pm - Semifinal #1 - (4) The First Academy vs. (1) Trinity Prep

5:00pm - Semifinal #2 - (3) Montverde Academy vs. (2) Lake Highland Prep

6:00pm - Championship Game

Spring Sports Information
 


Middle School Archery
Week of Monday, January 24th - Friday, January 28th (3:30pm - 5:15pm)
Location: Middle School Athletic Field 
MS Head Coach: Steve Bierenbaum (sbierenbaum@lhps.org) 
 
Middle School Baseball Tryouts
Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (3:45pm - 5:15pm)
Location: Baseball Field
Head Coach: Conor Szczerba (cszczerba@lhps.org)
 
JV Boys Lacrosse Tryouts
Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (4:30pm - 6pm)
Location: LHAC
Varsity Head Coach: Jeff Vander Meulen (jvandermeulen@lhps.org)
JV Head Coach: Brett Mulligan (bmulligan@lhps.org)
 
JV Girls Lacrosse Tryouts
Thursday, January 27th - Friday, January 28th (3:30pm - 5:30pm) & Monday, January 31st (3:30pm - 5:30pm)
Location: LHAC
Head Coach: Chris Robinson (crobinson@lhps.org)
Head JV Coach: Brittany Kearns (bkearns@lhps.org)
 
Varsity Softball Tryouts
Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (3:30pm - 5:15pm)
Location: Softball Field
Head Coach: Scott Schenker (sschenker@lhps.org)
 
Middle School Tennis Tryouts
Monday, January 24th - Thursday, January 27th (3:30pm - 5pm)
Location: Tennis Courts (LHAC)
MS Head Coach: Julissa Auclair (jauclair@lhps.org)
 
Middle School Track & Field Tryouts
Week of February 7th - 11th (Days/Times TBA)
Location: CNL Stadium / Track
MS Coach: Kristin Zeh (kzeh@lhps.org)
 
JV Boys Volleyball Tryouts
Monday, February 7th - Wednesday, February 9th (Time TBD)
Location: Weng Gymnasium or Middle School Gym
Head Coach: Katie Gallagher (kgallagher@lhps.org)

 

Athletic Requirements

For your child to participate in Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) sponsored activities, a profile must be completed on AthleticClearance.com and all necessary forms submitted electronically three (3) business days prior to the first date of participation. Below you will find all necessary information for athletic participation as required by the Florida High School Athletic Association. These forms must be submitted electronically via https://athleticclearance.fhsaahome.org/.

Please see the link below to visit the LHPS Sports Medicine page.

https://www.lhps.org/athletics/sports-medicine

View Recent

Division Announcements

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow