Athletic Updates - Friday, January 14, 2022

 

 

Middle School Athletic Scoreboard

Date

Team vs. Opponent

LHPS

Windermere Prep

1/8

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. WP (7th Grade)

41

22

1/8

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. WP  (8th Grade)

25

33

 

Date

Team vs. Opponent

LHPS

Trinity Prep

1/8

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. Trinity Prep  (7th Grade)

58

22

1/8

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. Trinity Prep (8th Grade)

30

26

 

Date

MS Soccer

LHPS

TFA

1/11

MS Boys Soccer vs. The First Academy

4

0

 

Date

MS Soccer

LHPS

OCS

1/11

MS Girls Soccer vs. Orangewood Christian

0

3

 

Date

MS Soccer

LHPS

TCS

1/12

MS Girls Soccer vs. The Christ School

8

0

 

Date

MS Basketball

LHPS

TP

1/13

MS Girls Basketball vs. Trinity Prep

13

27

 

Upcoming Athletic Events

Date

Team vs. Opponent

Location

Time

1/15

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. TFA (7th Grade)

TFA

9:00am

1/15

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. Montverde (7th Grade)

TFA

10:00am

1/15

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. TFA  (8th Grade)

TFA

12:15pm

1/15

Basketball - MS Boys  vs. Montverde (8th Grade)

TFA

1:15pm

 

Winter Sports Playoff Information

 

Middle School Boys Basketball

Quarterfinal games  will be hosted at the highest seed on Tuesday, January 18th or Wednesday, January 19th. Game times TBD. The Semi Finals/Championships will be held at The First Academy on Saturday, January 22nd. Game times TBD.

 

Middle School Girls Basketball

The Semi Finals/Championships will be held at Trinity Prep on Monday, January 24th. Game times TBD.

 

Middle School Boys & Girls  Soccer

Quarterfinals and Semifinal matches  will happen at the highest seeds January 18th - 20th. Game times TBD. Lake Highland Prep  will host the Citrus League Championships at CNL Stadium on Friday, January 21st. Game times will be  4:00pm (Girls Final) and 5:30pm (Boys Final). 

 

Upcoming Practices

Varsity Weightlifting First Practices

Wednesday, January 19th and Thursday, January 20th (3pm - 4:15pm) Weight Room.

Head Coach: Ben Bullock (bbullock@lhps.org)

 

Varsity Boys and Girls Track & Field First Practice

Monday, January 31st (3:15pm - 5:30pm) Track

Head Coach: Miriam Campbell (mcampbell@lhps.org)

 

Middle School Archery

Week of Monday, January 24th - Friday, January 28th (3:30pm - 5:15pm)

Location: Middle School Athletic Field 

MS Head Coach: Steve Bierenbaum (sbierenbaum@lhps.org) 

Tryout Information

Varsity Girls Tennis Tryouts 

Tuesday, January 18th - Friday, January 21st (3:30pm - 5:30pm) Tennis Courts

Head Coach: Hadas Ronen-Vazquez (hvazquez@lhps.org)

 

Varsity Boys Tennis Tryouts

Tuesday, January 18th - Friday, January 21st (3:30pm - 5:30pm) Tennis Courts

Head Coach: Rich Schmidt (rschmidt@lhps.org)

 

Varsity Softball Tryouts

Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (3:30pm - 5:15pm) Softball Field

Head Coach: Scott Schenker (sschenker@lhps.org)

 

Varsity & JV Baseball Tryouts

Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (3:15pm - 5:15pm) Baseball Field

Head Coach: Conor Szczerba (cszczerba@lhps.org)

 

Middle School Baseball Tryouts

Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (3:45pm - 5:15pm) Baseball Field

Head Coach: Conor Szczerba (cszczerba@lhps.org)

 

Varsity Boys Lacrosse Tryouts 

Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (5:30am - 7:30am) CNL Stadium

Head Coach: Jeff Vander Meulen (jvandermuelen@lhps.org)

 

JV Boys Lacrosse Tryouts

Monday, January 24th - Wednesday, January 26th (4:30pm - 6pm) LHAC

Head Coach: Brett Mulligan (bmulligan@lhps.org)

 

Middle School Tennis Tryouts 

Monday, January 24th - Thursday, January 27th (3:30pm - 5pm) Tennis Courts

Head Coach: Julissa Auclair (jauclair@lhps.org)

 

Varsity Girls Lacrosse Tryouts

Wednesday, January 26th (7pm - 9pm) CNL Stadium

Thursday, January 27th - Friday, January 28th (3:15pm - 5:30pm) LHAC

Head Coach: Chris Robinson (crobinson@lhps.org)

 

JV Girls Lacrosse Tryouts

Thursday, January 27th - Friday, January 28th (3:30pm - 5:30pm) LHAC

Monday, January 31st (3:30pm - 5:30pm) LHAC

Head Coach: Brittany Kearns (bkearns@lhps.org)

 

Middle School Track & Field Tryouts

Tryout Dates TBD

Coach: Kristen Zeh (kzeh@lhps.org)

 

Varsity & JV Boys Volleyball Tryouts

Monday, February 7th - Wednesday, February 9th (Time TBD) Weng Gymnasium or Middle School Gym

Head Coach: Katie Gallagher (kgallagher@lhps.org)

 

Athletic Requirements

For your child to participate in Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) sponsored activities, a profile must be completed on AthleticClearance.com and all necessary forms submitted electronically three (3) business days prior to the first date of participation. Below you will find all necessary information for athletic participation as required by the Florida High School Athletic Association. These forms must be submitted electronically via https://athleticclearance.fhsaahome.org/.

Please see the link below to visit the LHPS Sports Medicine page.

https://www.lhps.org/athletics/sports-medicine

View Recent

Division Announcements

Play and Pause Buttons for Slideshow