X

The Lake Highland Baseball program is proud to produce student-athletes who represent future leaders in our community. Teaching and instructing the “Game of Life” through Baseball allows our players to build personal relationships to last a lifetime, while experiencing adversity and successes. 

Our outstanding academic and athletic prowess has helped numerous LHPS student-athletes achieve the goal of playing at both collegiate and professional levels. 

We offer three team levels from 7th to 12th grades – Middle School, JV and Varsity – that have allowed the Highlanders to advance to Regional play the last two years. 

Information

 

2020 Tryouts -  will begin Monday January 20th at 2:00 - 5:00 .  We will continue on  Jan. 23rd and  Jan. 24th  (3:30-5:30)  before teams are announced. Players must provide their own bat, glove, cleats and helmet. ALL players are required to have their physicals and concussion testing completed and turned in on-line by Jan.16th. Players will not be  allowed to try out until all paperwork has been completed and on file electronically with our athletic training staff.

 

VACATION Plans for the Winter Break and Spring Break weeks for the 2020 season.

Winter break (Feb.10 – 17th) - off first 2 days – practice/pre-season games - ( 2/12-2/14)

Spring Break  ( April 6  - 10th ) - Varsity games on 4/6 and 4/7- off rest of week

 

Physicals

http://www.lhps.org/ATHLETICS/Athletic-Training/AthleteConnection

http://www.lhps.org/Portals/0/athletics/trainers/EL2.pdf

CONCUSSION  testing will be conducted by Athletic Training staff  through an on-line program that can be done at home. The athletic training staff will send each individual player an invite to enter the testing site at a TBD.

 

 REQUIRED

Reminder out about the January 17th opportunity for your athletes to complete the 3 NFHS Videos.  Student-athletes can sign up here:  NFHS Video Sign Up 

Student-athletes who wish to view the videos on their own will find directions here:  NFHS Video directions

Student- athletes must have all 3 Videos completed and submitted along with their required FHSAA paperwork prior to participation in tryouts/ practices.  Please let me know if you  have any questions!

 

 

 



 

Baseball-Varsity Calendar
We found 21 events between 7/30/2019 and 6/1/2020 Show all Events
Mar3
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 @ 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
CFCA, 700 Good Homes Rd. Ocoee, FL. 32818
Mar. 3 – Tues. – LAKE HIGHLAND @ CFCA – 4:00
Mar4
Baseball-Varsity
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 @ 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
East River HS, 650 East River Falcon Way, Orlando, FL. 32833
Mar. 4 – Wed. - LHP @ East River – 4:00
Mar6
Baseball-Varsity
Friday, March 6, 2020 @ 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Windermere Preparatory School, 6189 Winter Garden Vineland Rd, Windermere, FL 34786, USA
Mar. 6 – Fri. - LHP @ Windermere Prep – 4:00
Mar10
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
Mar. 10 – Tues. – LHP vs. Masters – 6:30
Mar12
Baseball-Varsity
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020 - Friday, Mar 13, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar17
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 - Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar20
Baseball-Varsity
Friday, Mar 20, 2020 - Saturday, Mar 21, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar24
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 - Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020
First Academy , 2667 Bruton Blvd. Orlando, FL. 32805
CANCELLED
Mar25
Baseball-Varsity
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 - Thursday, Mar 26, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar27
Baseball-Varsity
Friday, Mar 27, 2020 - Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar31
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020 - Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Apr3
Baseball-Varsity
Friday, Apr 3, 2020 - Saturday, Apr 4, 2020
Lake Mary Prep, 650 Rantoul Lane, Lake Mary, FL. 32746
CANCELLED
Apr6
Baseball-Varsity
Monday, Apr 6, 2020 - Tuesday, Apr 7, 2020
The Master's Academy, 1500 Lukas Ln, Oviedo, FL 32765, USA
CANCELLED
Apr7
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, Apr 7, 2020 - Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
Orangewood Christian, 300 W. Maitland Blvd. maitland, FL. 32751
CANCELLED
Apr14
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020 - Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Apr15
Baseball-Varsity
Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020 - Thursday, Apr 16, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Apr17
Baseball-Varsity
Friday, April 17, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
Apr. 17 – Fri. – LHP vs. Bishop Moore – 6:30
Apr20
Baseball-Varsity
Monday, April 20, 2020 @ 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
University HS, 2450 Cougar Way, Orlando, FL 32817
Apr. 20 – Mon. – LHP @ University – 4:00
Apr21
Baseball-Varsity
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
Apr. 21 – Tues. – LHP vs. Trinity Prep – 6:30
Apr23
Baseball-Varsity
Thursday, April 23, 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Mt. Dora Christain, , 301 W. 13th Ave. Mt. Dora, FL. 32757
Apr. 23 – Thur. – LHP @ Mt. Dora Christian – 7:00
Apr27
Baseball-Varsity
Monday, April 27, 2020 @ 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
Apr. 27 –30 DISTRICT TOURNAMENT

LAKE HIGHLAND PREPARATORY SCHOOL | 901 HIGHLAND AVENUE, ORLANDO, FL 32803 | 407-206-1900  Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   Flickr