X

 

JV Head Coach
Jim Decker
jdecker@lhps.org


Assistant JV Coach
Brandon Keen

 

Information

Information

2020 Tryouts -  will begin Monday January 20th at 2:00 - 5:00 .  We will continue on  Jan. 23rd and  Jan. 24th  (3:30-5:30)  before teams are announced. Players must provide their own bat, glove, cleats and helmet. ALL players are required to have their physicals and concussion testing completed and turned in on-line by Jan.16th. Players will not be  allowed to try out until all paperwork has been completed and on file electronically with our athletic training staff.

 

VACATION Plans for the Winter Break and Spring Break weeks for the 2020 season.

Winter break (Feb.10 – 17th) - off first 2 days – practice/pre-season games - ( 2/12-2/14)

Spring Break  ( April 6  - 10th ) - Varsity games on 4/6 and 4/7- off rest of week

 

Physicals

http://www.lhps.org/ATHLETICS/Athletic-Training/AthleteConnection

http://www.lhps.org/Portals/0/athletics/trainers/EL2.pdf

CONCUSSION  testing will be conducted by Athletic Training staff  through an on-line program that can be done at home. The athletic training staff will send each individual player an invite to enter the testing site at a TBD.

 

 REQUIRED

Reminder out about the January 17th opportunity for your athletes to complete the 3 NFHS Videos.  Student-athletes can sign up here:  NFHS Video Sign Up 

Student-athletes who wish to view the videos on their own will find directions here:  NFHS Video directions

Student- athletes must have all 3 Videos completed and submitted along with their required FHSAA paperwork prior to participation in tryouts/ practices.  Please let me know if you  have any questions!

 

 

 

 

 

Baseball-JV Calendar
We found 11 events between 7/30/2019 and 6/1/2020 Show all Events
Mar6
Baseball-JV
Friday, March 6, 2020 @ 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Trinity Prep School, 5700 Trinity Prep Lane, Winter Park, FL. 32792
Mar. 6 – Fri. – LHP @ Trinity Prep – 7:00
Mar10
Baseball-JV
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 @ 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
Mar. 10 – Tues. - LHP vs. Masters – 4:00
Mar13
Baseball-JV
Friday, Mar 13, 2020 - Saturday, Mar 14, 2020
Orangewood Christian , 1221 Trinity Woods Ln, Maitland, FL 32751, USA
CANCELLED
Mar17
Baseball-JV
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 - Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar19
Baseball-JV
Thursday, Mar 19, 2020 - Friday, Mar 20, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Mar25
Baseball-JV
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 - Thursday, Mar 26, 2020
Edgewater HS, 3100 Edgewater Dr, Orlando, FL 32804
CANCELLED
Mar27
Baseball-JV
Friday, Mar 27, 2020 - Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
First Academy Orlando, 2667 Bruton Boulevard, Orlando, FL, USA
CANCELLED
Mar30
Baseball-JV
Monday, Mar 30, 2020 - Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Apr2
Baseball-JV
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020 - Friday, Apr 3, 2020
Mt. Dora Christian, 301 W. 13th Ave. Mt.Dora, FL, 32757
CANCELLED
Apr15
Baseball-JV
Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020 - Thursday, Apr 16, 2020
Charles E. Bradshaw Campus (Main Campus), 901 Highland Ave, Orlando, FL 32803, USA
CANCELLED
Apr16
Baseball-JV
Thursday, April 16, 2020 @ 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Masters Academy, 1500 Lukas Ln, Oviedo, FL 32765
Apr. 16 – Thur. - LHP @ Masters – 6:00

LAKE HIGHLAND PREPARATORY SCHOOL | 901 HIGHLAND AVENUE, ORLANDO, FL 32803 | 407-206-1900  Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   Flickr