Since 1970 when Lake Highland Preparatory School was founded, the Board of Trustees has provided governance and leadership for the school. These men and women offer support, vision and direction as they work with the school’s administrators to provide a premier education for the students at Lake Highland. The Trustees are vigorously committed to the school’s Mission Statement: 

Within an atmosphere of love, concern and mutual respect, Lake Highland Preparatory School is committed to instilling Christian values, to inspiring patriotism, to developing future leaders, and to preparing students for college and lifetime learning through academically challenging programs and affirming competitive experiences.


Dr. David H. Jablonski '84 – Chairman

Mike Mikkelson – Vice Chairman

Steven L. Blomeley – Treasurer

J. Jeffrey Deery '82 – Secretary

Adm. Alfred G. Harms, Jr.

Grant Hill

David R. Lamm

Derek Lewis

Denise Nicholson

Karen O’Neill-Arredondo

Sarah H. Overmeyer

Gregory Ramsby '85

Hope C. Roll '82

Tim Seneff

Scott M. Skidelsky

Julian E. Whitehurst

David A. Yergey, Jr. '76

Founding Trustees

Charles E. Bradshaw, Jr. (1930-2013)

Joseph S. Guernsey (1918-2016)

Charles W. Rex, Jr. (1928-2016)

Life Trustees (emeritus)

Tedford V. Eidson

Peter F. Fox

Leon H. Handley

Robert W. Meherg

Robert W. Peacock, Jr.

Randall L. Rex '79

The Hon. D. Arthur Yergey


Maggi Beamish -  President, LHPA

John Donnelly -  President, Booster Club

Stacey Madden -  President, Arts League

Bryan Hardy '07 -  President, Alumni Association

TBD -  Board of Visitors

LAKE HIGHLAND PREPARATORY SCHOOL | 901 N. HIGHLAND AVENUE, ORLANDO, FL 32803 | 407-206-1900  FacebookTwitterYouTubeFlickr