Leadership

Lake Highland’s Trustees & Administration

Board of Trustees

Since its founding in 1970, Lake Highland Preparatory School’s Board of Trustees has provided valuable leadership and governance for the school.  The Trustees are responsible for ensuring the school’s focus is on executing its mission. The men and women who serve as Trustees govern from an intentional strategic perspective, focused on the institution’s continued financial viability and organizational excellence.  

Dr. David Jablonski '84 – Chairman

Mr. Mike Mikkelson – Vice Chairman

Mr. Steve Blomeley – Treasurer

Mr. Jeff Deery '82 – Secretary

Vice Admiral Al Harms, Jr., USN (Ret.)

Mr. Grant Hill

Mr. David Lamm

Mr. Derek Lewis

Dr. Denise Nicholson

Mrs. Karen O’Neill-Arredondo

Mrs. Sarah Overmeyer

Mr. Greg Ramsby '85

Mrs. Hope Roll '82

Mr. Tim Seneff

Mr. Scott Skidelsky

Mr. Jay Whitehurst

Mr. David A. Yergey, Jr. '76

Mr. Charles E. Bradshaw, Jr. (1930-2013)

Mr. Joseph Guernsey (1918-2016)

Mr. Charles W. Rex, Jr. (1928-2016)

Mr. Ted Eidson

Mr. Peter Fox

Mr. Leon Handley

Mr. Robert Meherg

Mr. Robert Peacock, Jr.

Mr. Randall Rex '79

The Hon. D. Arthur Yergey

Mrs. Maggi Beamish - President, LHPA

Mr. John Donnelly - President, Booster Club

Mr. Bryan Hardy '07 - President, Alumni Association

Mrs. Carminita Immelman - Board of Visitors

Dr. Stacey Madden - President, Arts League

Leadership Team & Senior Leadership

Our school administrators and senior staff are committed to Lake Highland Prep’s mission and lead our students, faculty and staff to live our mission daily.

LHPS
David Rowe - President
president@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3300


LHPS
Jim Bartlett - Vice President Operations/CFO
jbartlett@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3332


LHPS
Susan Clayton - Vice President for Advancement
sclayton@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3345


LHPS
Debbie DeLoach - Director of Lower School
ddeloach@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1185


LHPS
Derek Daly - Director of Middle School
ddaly@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 2000


LHPS
Mike Jakubisin - Director of Upper School
mikej@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3283


LHPS
Frank Prendergast - Athletic Director
fprendergast@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1216


LHPS
Kathy Taylor - Special Assistant to the President for Curriculum & Academics PK-12
ktaylor@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3336


LHPS
Trudy Bruner - Arts Administrator
tbruner@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3262


LHPS
Joe Sims - Chaplain
jsims@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1203

 

LHPS
Tim Borcky - Associate Director of MS/Dean of Students/Campus Affairs
tborcky@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 2000


LHPS
Jacqueline Collazo - Associate Director Student Services US
jcollazo@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3283


LHPS
Jennifer D'Andrea - Associate Director Curriculum/Instruction US
jdandrea@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3283


LHPS
Mick Davis - Associate Director for Leadership Development and US Dean of Students
mdavis@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3283


LHPS
Bill Fiordalis - Associate Director of Lower School
bfiordalis@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1185


LHPS
Courtnay Firebaugh - Associate Director of Athletics
cfirebaugh@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1216


LHPS
Mary Anne Handley - Associate Director of Lower School
mhandley@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1185


LHPS
Sandra Hevner - Associate Director School Counselor MS
shevner@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 2000


LHPS
Susan Keogh - Associate Director Curriculum/Instruction LS
skeogh@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1185


LHPS
Lauren Maxwell - Associate Director Curriculum/Instruction MS
lmaxwell@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 2000


LHPS
Lori Moore - Director of Admission
lmoore@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3328


LHPS
Sally O'Brien -  Coordinator of Computer Education PreK-6th
sobrien@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1194


LHPS
Jim Oescher -  Associate Director of Athletics
joescher@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1216


LHPS
Jill Scott -  Coordinator of Science Education PreK-6th
jscott@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1174


LHPS
Lynn Stewart -  Dean of College Counseling and Guidance
lstewart@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3253


LAKE HIGHLAND PREPARATORY SCHOOL | 901 N. HIGHLAND AVENUE, ORLANDO, FL 32803 | 407-206-1900  Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   Flickr