Leadership

Lake Highland’s Trustees & Administration

Board of Trustees

Since its founding in 1970, Lake Highland Preparatory School’s Board of Trustees has provided valuable leadership and governance for the school.  The Trustees are responsible for ensuring the school’s focus is on executing its mission. The men and women who serve as Trustees govern from an intentional strategic perspective, focused on the institution’s continued financial viability and organizational excellence.  

Dr. David H. Jablonski '84 – Chairman

Mike Mikkelson – Vice Chairman

Steven L. Blomeley – Treasurer

J. Jeffrey Deery '82 – Secretary

Adm. Alfred G. Harms, Jr.

Grant Hill

David R. Lamm

Derek Lewis

Denise Nicholson

Karen O’Neill-Arredondo

Sarah H. Overmeyer

Gregory Ramsby '85

Hope C. Roll '82

Tim Seneff

Scott M. Skidelsky

Julian E. Whitehurst

David A. Yergey, Jr. '76

Charles E. Bradshaw, Jr. (1930-2013)

Joseph S. Guernsey (1918-2016)

Charles W. Rex, Jr. (1928-2016)

Tedford V. Eidson

Peter F. Fox

Leon H. Handley

Robert W. Meherg

Robert W. Peacock, Jr.

Randall L. Rex '79

The Hon. D. Arthur Yergey

Maggi Beamish - President, LHPA

John Donnelly - President, Booster Club

Kim Pride - President, Arts League

Bryan Hardy '07 - President, Alumni Association

TBD - Board of Visitors (Representative elected in September 2017)

Leadership Team & Senior Leadership

Our school administrators and senior staff are committed to Lake Highland Prep’s mission and lead our students, faculty and staff to live our mission daily.

LHPS
David Rowe - President
president@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3300


LHPS
Jim Bartlett - Vice President Operations/CFO
jbartlett@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3332


LHPS
Susan Clayton - Vice President for Advancement
sclayton@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3345


LHPS
Debbie DeLoach - Director of Lower School
ddeloach@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1185


LHPS
Derek Daly - Director of Middle School
ddaly@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 2000


LHPS
Mike Jakubisin - Director of Upper School
mikej@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3283


LHPS
Frank Prendergast - Athletic Director
fprendergast@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1215


LHPS
Kathy Taylor - Special Assistant to the President for Curriculum & Academics PK-12
ktaylor@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3336


LHPS
Trudy Bruner - Arts Administrator
tbruner@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 3262


LHPS
Joe Sims - Chaplain
jsims@lhps.org - 407-206-1900 ext 1203

 

LAKE HIGHLAND PREPARATORY SCHOOL | 901 N. HIGHLAND AVENUE, ORLANDO, FL 32803 | 407-206-1900  Facebook   Twitter   YouTube   Flickr